Testimonials


 We love to hear from all of our guests! Here are a few of the many kind comments we’ve received!

 

 

“We had a GREAT time!”
Mark & Jen Cassetta – New York, New York

10/28/2012

* * * 

“We loved being your first guests!  It was just like being at home!  We can’t wait to come back to the Falls soon!”
JJ & Jessica Cassetta – Orlando, Florida
10/28/12

* * * 

“My family and I rented this home this January 5-7, 2013. The experience was simply superb. The home was exactly as described.  The property was spotless and extremely well maintained, spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. It had everything you could possibly need from t-paper, trash bags, paper towels etc. In addition, the bread and the cookies was a very delicate detail.  We appreciate Doreen’s time to come over to greet us upon our arrival, that made us feel so welcome. She was always available and truly honest. It was a pleasure to deal with her.  Thanks for everything! God bless you.” 
– 
Jaime – Puerto Rico
01/05/13

* * * 

Reviews from VRBO.com:

  • Guest Umesh S.
  • Date of stay 07/04/13
  • Review Submitted 07/09/13

We stayed at this property July 4th weekend. Owners Doreen and Tony are very helping. The House is well decorated and my kids had very good time in the house.

Recommended for: Families with young children.

* * *

  • Guest May L.
  • Date of stay 06/07/13
  • Review Submitted 07/07/13

We rented this place for a 3 day weekend in early June and were very happy with our stay! It is very close to the Falls and the shopping area. Doreen and Tony were very friendly and helpful. The house was warm, nicely decorated and very comfortable! The front and back yards have beautiful flowers planted everywhere. This place has everything we needed for a travelling family with two young kids. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a home away from home.

Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway.

* * * 

  • Guest Alex
  • Date of stay 06/22/13
  • Review Submitted 07/03/13

Great hosts of a home with character just a mile away from the Falls. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. Everything was top notch and your hospitality has no match. Kids loved it so much too! Thanks a lot. Merci beaucoup Alex, Olga and family

Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children.

* * * 

  • Guest Susan E.
  • Date of stay 05/29/13
  • Review Submitted 06/05/13

We were very impressed with the house. Beautiful and comfortable. Doreen and Tony were great hosts, knowledgeable and kind. We were traveling with 3 teenagers and they enjoyed being able to spread out. The neighborhood was very peaceful and it was a pleasure to return “home” after a day of sightseeing. You are close to the Falls and also to groceries, laundromats, etc. We highly recommend making this home your home away from home. Thanks Doreen and Tony for a perfect stay.

* * * 

  • Guest H
  • Date of stay 05/25/13
  • Review Submitted 05/30/13

We were 6 adults, including my family from Korea. We had such a great time. The place was very clean, well equipped, and nice. Doreen and Tony were very welcoming, friendly and informative. Very close to the fall and everything was so convenient. Definitely willing to stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.

* * * 

  • Guest Olga
  • Date of stay 05/03/13
  • Review Submitted 05/06/13

Exceeded our expectation! Great property, very clean and great location. Doreen and Tony are great hosts. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children.

* * * 

  • Guest Anonymous
  • Date of stay 04/27/13
  • Review Submitted 05/01/13

My Family and I stayed at this beautiful house from 4/27 to 4/29. The house was very comfortable and very close to the falls. This was the main reason we chose this house. After we arrived there I was happy and thought I made the right decision. The house has everything you would need during your stay. More importantly Doreen and Tony are very nice and kind people. We didn’t feel like we were staying at somebody else’s home. They make you really comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Niagara falls. I would recommend this place if you are looking for comfortable and affordable place that is close to the falls.

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with young children.

* * * 

  • Guest Jaime C.
  • Date of stay 01/05/13
  • Review Submitted 01/22/13

My family and I have rented this home January 5-7, 2013. The experience was simply superb. The home was exactly as described. The property was spotless and extremely well maintained, spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. It had everything you could possibly need from t-paper, trash bags, paper towels, etc. In addition, the cookies and the cake were a very delicate detail. We appreciate Doreen and Tony’s time to come over to greet us upon our arrival, that made us feel so welcome. Doreen and Tony were always available and truly honest. It was a pleasure to deal with them. Thank you both for everything! Have a blessed 2013. Jaime

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children.

* * * 

  • Guest kia
  • Date of stay 12/30/12
  • Review Submitted 01/14/13

Our stay was flawless. The owner provided us with what you need to have to stay comfortably. The unit was clean and well maintained. very near to the falls itself. Owner was in reachable distance but not interferring with your stay. I would be use their place again whenever i stay int he area. Very afordable price for what they provided. Thanks you.

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

* * *

photo 1

Niagara Getaway is your home away from home!

Comments are closed